New Album: Solange “A Seat At The Table”

On Tuesday (September 27), Solange Knowles took to Instagram and announced the release of her new album, A Seat At The Table. The project is her first full-length album since 2008’s Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams. Not much is known about the project however, the announcement came with the release of a digital booklet, filled lyrics and photos. Check out the post and the tracklist below!

1. Rise
2. Weary featuring Tweet
3. Interlude: The Glory Is in You
4. Cranes in the Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad Featuring Lil Wayne, Moses Sumney and Tweet
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9. Don’t Touch My Hair featuring Sampha
10. This Moment featuring Devonté Hynes and Lu
11. Where Do We Go featuring Sean Nicholas Savage
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U. featuring The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid and Tweet
14. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) featuring Q-Tip
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It featuring Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews
16. Junie
17. Interlude: No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedastals
20. Scales featuring Kelela
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s